Applied Math Faculty

Chairman:Prof. Steven Schochet

Senior faculty

Name

Email

Phone

Room

Dr. Adi Ditkowski

adid@post.tau.ac.il

x5987

302

Prof. Gadi Fibich

fibich@post.tau.ac.il

x7164

217

Prof. Arie Levant

levant@post.tau.ac.il

x8812

320

Prof. David Levin

levin@post.tau.ac.il

x9169

335

Prof. Philip Rosenau

rosenau@post.tau.ac.il

x8445

206

Prof. Steven Schochet

schochet@post.tau.ac.il

x9170

113

Prof. Nir Sochen

sochen@post.tau.ac.il

x9622

201

Prof. Eli Turkel

turkel@post.tau.ac.il

x8038
x7919

321

Prof. Yoel Shkolnisky

yoelsh@post.tau.ac.il

x8705

102

Adjunct faculty

Name

Email

Phone

Room

Prof.Shai Dekel

shai.dekel@ge.com

 

 

Dr. Elza Farhi

elza@post.tau.ac.il

x8828

017

Prof. Alfred Inselberg

aiisreal@post.tau.ac.il

x5359

325K

Dr. Leonid Kagan

kaganleo@post.tau.ac.il

x5357

x8391

233

Dr. Yakov Yakubov

yakubov@post.tau.ac.il

x5357

233

 

Emeritus faculty

Name

Email

Phone

Room

Prof. Saul Abarbanel

saula@post.tau.ac.il

x8951
6412659

333

Prof. Flavian Abramovici

c35@post.tau.ac.il

x5359

325K

Prof. Nira Dyn

niradyn@post.tau.ac.il

x9615

235

Prof. Nima Geffen

nima@post.tau.ac.il

x5361

512K

Prof. Joseph Roseman

rosemanj@post.tau.ac.il

x5365

105

Prof. Zeev Schuss

schuss@post.tau.ac.il

x8827

329K

Prof. Gregory I. Sivashinsky

grishas@post.tau.ac.il

x8391

x9357

234

  • Prefix `x' denotes extension number.
    If calling from outside the university, prepend 640.
    If calling from outside Tel-Aviv, prepend 03-640.
    If calling from outside Israel, prepend 972-3-640.
  • All offices are located in the Schreiber building unless followed by K for Kaplun building.