Senior Faculty Members

Pictures

Name

Dept

E-mail

Phone #

Fax #

Room #

Head of the School:

Prof. David Steinberg

  dms@post.tau.ac.il x8035 x7543 132
Prof. Jon Aaronson Pure aaro@post.tau.ac.il x8805 x9357 021

*Prof. Saul Abarbanel

Applied saula@post.tau.ac.il x8951, 6412659 x9357 333
Prof. Felix Abramovich Stat-OR felix@post.tau.ac.il x5389 x9357 116
* Prof. Flavian Abramovici Applied c35@post.tau.ac.il x5359 x9357 325K
Prof. Semyon Alesker Pure semyon@post.tau.ac.il x5380 x9357 101
Prof. Noga Alon Pure nogaa@post.tau.ac.il x8395, x7290 x9357 230
* Prof. Dan Amir Pure danamir@post.tau.ac.il x9600 x9357 205
Prof. Shiri Artstein-Avidan Pure shiri@post.tau.ac.il x7614 x9357 306
* Prof. Aharon Atzmon Pure aatzmon@post.tau.ac.il x8825 x9357 332
Dr. Lior Bary-Soroker Pure barylior@post.tau.ac.il x5362 x9357 208
Prof. Asher Ben Artzi Pure benartzi@post.tau.ac.il x6350 x9357 326K
Prof. Yoav Benjamini Stat-OR ybenja@post.tau.ac.il x8756 x9357 202
* Prof. Joseph Bernstein Pure bernstei@post.tau.ac.il x8721 x9357 225
Prof. Michael Bialy Pure bialy@post.tau.ac.il x8704 x9357 104
Dr. Niv Buchbinder Stat-OR nivb@post.tau.ac.il x9356 x9357 327
Prof. Mikhail Borovoi Pure borovoi@post.tau.ac.il x9642 x9357 312
Dr. Lev Buhovski Pure levbuh@post.tau.ac.il x9634 x9357 232
Dr. Adi Ditkowski Applied adid@post.tau.ac.il x5987 x9357 302
* Prof. Nira Dyn Applied niradyn@post.tau.ac.il x9615 x9357 235
Dr. Yuli Eidelman Pure eideyu@post.tau.ac.il x5357 x9357 229
* Prof. Daniel Eidus Pure - x9615 x9357 235
* Prof. Ilan Eshel Stat-OR illan@post.tau.ac.il x9621, 6416360 x9357 333
* Prof. Michael Farber Pure mfarber@post.tau.ac.il  8038   329K
Dr. Elza Farhi Applied elza@post.tau.ac.il x8828, x5363 x9357 017
Prof. Gadi Fibich Applied fibich@post.tau.ac.il x7164 x9357 217
* Prof. Gregory Freiman Pure grisha@post.tau.ac.il x5365 x9357 105
Dr. Avital Frumkin Pure frumkin@post.tau.ac.il x6349 x9357 325K
* Prof. Camil Fuchs Stat-OR fuchs@post.tau.ac.il x8425 x9357 204
* Prof. Nima Geffen Applied nima@post.tau.ac.il x5361 x9357 512K
* Prof. David Gilat Stat-OR dagil@post.tau.ac.il x9094 x9357 003
Prof. David Ginzburg Pure ginzburg@post.tau.ac.il x5376 x9357 315
Prof. Moti Gitik Pure gitik@post.tau.ac.il x8818 x9357 322
* Prof. Eli Glasner Pure glasner@post.tau.ac.il x9356 x9357 327
Prof. Efim Gluskin Pure gluskin@post.tau.ac.il x8816 x9357 307
Dr. Assaf Goldberger Pure assafg@post.tau.ac.il x6349 x9357 325
Prof. Dan Haran Pure haran@post.tau.ac.il x8849 x9357 203
Prof. Refael Hassin Stat-OR hassin@post.tau.ac.il x9281 x9357 107
Dr. Ruth Heller Stat-OR ruheller@post.tau.ac.il x8806 x8806 228
* Prof. Marcel Herzog Pure herzogm@post.tau.ac.il x8039 x9357 002
* Prof. Yoram Hirshfeld Pure joram@post.tau.ac.il x8817 x9357 003
Prof. Alfred Inselberg Applied aiisreal@post.tau.ac.il x5359 x9357 325K
* Prof. Amnon Jakimovski Pure jakimov@post.tau.ac.il x8827 x9357 003
* Prof. Moshe Jarden Pure jarden@post.tau.ac.il x9614 x9357 125
Dr. Leonid Kagan Applied kaganleo@post.tau.ac.il x5357, x8391 x9357 125
* Prof. Shoshana Kamin Pure kamin@post.tau.ac.il x9644 x9357 124
Prof. Boaz Klartag Pure klartagb@post.tau.ac.il x6957 x9357 229
* Prof. Abraham Klein Pure aaklein@post.tau.ac.il x5365 x9357 105
Prof. Michael Krivelevich Pure krivelev@post.tau.ac.il x5366 x9357 301
* Prof. Aldo J. Lazar Pure aldo@post.tau.ac.il x8032 x9357 124
Prof. Ehud Lehrer Stat-OR lehrer@post.tau.ac.il x8822 x9357 303
Prof. Arie Levant Applied levant@post.tau.ac.il x8812 x9357 320
* Prof. Dany Leviatan Pure leviatan@post.tau.ac.il x8363 x9357 226
Prof. David Levin Applied levin@post.tau.ac.il x9169 x9357 335
* Prof. Uri Liberman Stat-OR liberman@post.tau.ac.il x8705 x9357 125
* Prof. Isaac Meilijson Stat-OR isaco@post.tau.ac.il x8826 x9357 125
* Prof. Vitali Milman Pure milman@post.tau.ac.il x9602 x9357 334
* Prof. Alexander Olevskii Pure olevskii@post.tau.ac.il x9636, x8991 x9357 205
Dr. Yaron Ostrover Pure ostrover@post.tau.ac.il x8033 x9357 328
* Prof. Victor Palamodov Pure palamodo@post.tau.ac.il  x9615 x9357 235 
Dr. Ron Peled Pure peledron@post.tau.ac.il x8034 x9357 231
Prof. Leonid Polterovich Pure polterov@post.tau.ac.il x6064 x9357 023
* Dr. Alona Raviv Stat-OR alona@post.tau.ac.il x5361 x9357 305
* Prof. Joseph Roseman Applied rosemanj@post.tau.ac.il x5365 x9357 105
Prof. Philip Rosenau Applied rosenau@post.tau.ac.il x8445 x9357 206
Prof. Saharon Rosset Stat-OR saharon@post.tau.ac.il x8820 x9357 002
* Prof. Shmuel Rosset Pure shro@post.tau.ac.il x8455 x9357 228
Prof. Zeev Rudnick Pure rudnick@post.tau.ac.il x7806, x5374 x9357 316
Dr. Inna Scherbak Pure scherbak@post.tau.ac.il x5373 x9357 017
* Prof. David Schmeidler Stat-OR schmeid@post.tau.ac.il x9643, x6335 x9357 310
Prof. Steven Schochet Applied schochet@post.tau.ac.il x9170 x9357 119
* Prof. Zeev Schuss Applied schuss@post.tau.ac.il x8827 x9357 329K
Prof. Yehuda Shalom Pure yeshalom@post.tau.ac.il x8703 x9357 024
Prof. Asaf Shapira Pure asafico@tau.ac.il x8913 x9357 331
Prof. Yoel Shkolnisky Applied yoelsh@post.tau.ac.il x8705 x9357 102
Dr. Eran Shmaya Stat-OR erans@post.tau.ac.il x8817 x9357 108
Prof. Eugenii Shustin Pure shustin@post.tau.ac.il x8037 x9357 112
* Prof. Gregory I. Sivashinsky Applied grishas@post.tau.ac.il x8391 x9357 234
Prof. Nir Sochen Applied sochen@post.tau.ac.il x9622 x9357 201
Prof. Mikhail Sodin Pure sodin@post.tau.ac.il x9623 x9357 106
Prof. Eilon Solan Stat-OR eilons@post.tau.ac.il x9635 x9357 126
Prof. David Soudry Pure soudry@post.tau.ac.il x6351 x6956 328K
Prof. David Steinberg Stat-OR dms@post.tau.ac.il x8035, x6454 x9357 115
* Prof. Arie Tamir Stat-OR atamir@post.tau.ac.il x8803 x9357 003
Prof. Marc Teboulle Stat-OR teboulle@post.tau.ac.il x8896 x9357 227
Prof. Boris Tsirelson Pure tsirel@post.tau.ac.il x9638 x9357 323
* Prof. Eli Turkel Applied turkel@post.tau.ac.il x8038 x9357 329K
Prof. Barak Weiss Pure barakw@post.tau.ac.il x7919 x9357 321
Dr. Yakov Yakubov Applied yakubov@post.tau.ac.il x5357 x9357 233
* Prof. Uri Yechiali Stat-OR uriy@post.tau.ac.il x9637 x9357 325
Prof. Daniel Yekutieli Stat-OR yekutiel@post.tau.ac.il x9612 x9357 207

8705
* Emeritus
Prefix `x' denotes extension number. If calling from outside the university, prepend 640.
If calling from outside Tel-Aviv, prepend 03.
If calling from outside Israel, prepend 972-3. All offices are located in the Schreiber building unless followed by a letter:
K - Kaplun building
CC - Computation Center building
RR - Research Rooms (next to the Exact Sciences Library).